The Marcus Beach Bushcare Association cares for bushland reserves in the Marcus Beach and Peregian Creek areas. Bushcare groups have operated here, under the auspices of Local Government and National Parks, since May, 2009. In late 2014, these groups formalised and became the legally incorporated Marcus Beach Bushcare Association Inc. The rules of the MBBA can be found here (pdf).

The MBBA is operated by a management committee, which at present consists of:

Judy Tulloch (President and Marcus Beach Bushcare co-ordinator)
Paul Ryan (Vice-president and Peregian Creek Bushcare co-ordinator)
Colin Ingram (Treasurer)
Graham Coghill

Bushcare groups operate on a voluntary basis, with the support of Noosa Council and local Queensland Parks and Wildlife Service. The amount of work that can be done by a small number of volunteers is limited, so the association intends to actively seek funding to extend its work.

You can download our strategic plan here.

For information about the Marcus Beach Bushcare Association, email us  at this address: info@mbba.org.au